Golden Key – Don’t read, just listen, listen, listen some more….


My golden key is music. It opens every door of the soul, sooner or later. Ajust the dose accordingly!

Last night, after sooooo long I just put my headphones on and I listened music for hours and hours. Maybe for some of you this is a daily routine. But, for some reason, I just couldn’t get myself to really slow down the train of thoughts and enjoy music as I used to. Dance around de house, sing loudly enough to make my husband think that I might send the wrong signals to our neighbours :D. But last night I just felt in sync with the uplifting power of the music.

After going through my old guilty pleasures and actually watching a whole concert from one of my favourite bands while singing every song and driving my hubby crazy :D, I ended up listening to this song over and over and over again. Yes, I’m still listening to it right now! And I really think this is completely normal!

No more words, just music!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z0atZQSUE80

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Golden Key – Don’t read, just listen, listen, listen some more….

  1. Keeping Kadence 19 November 2014 at 0:22 Reply

    My life is synchronized to music! Your post made me smile. I do the same things– put on my wireless headphones, sing out loud and wiggle my booty every now and then.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Commoner Princess 19 November 2014 at 6:27 Reply

      Thats the way to go though life, I guess! Wiggle, wiggle, wiggle hehehe

      Liked by 1 person

  2. […] Golden Key- Don’t Read Just Listen […]

    Like

Share your insight: